CHAIR - Coalition for Healthcare Acquired Infection Reduction

Member Directory


MEMBERS Description Type
Aereus Technologies Inc. Pioneer in the global metallic antimicrobial coating industry Supporting Member
Alain Trahan H2o Biotech, Distributor of water treatment solutions and more specifically Copper Silver ionization for Hot Water systems in Hospitals and Filtering solutions for Point of use Individual Member
Albright Manor A 232 bed, long-term care facility serving the West Niagara Region Honorary Member Organization
Allan Rogers Business development of PhotoxAir™ an advanced indoor air purification system that significantly reduces harmful airborne microorganisms Individual Member
Angela Jamieson – Row 5 Distributors Distributors of American Green Technology products in Canada – the flagship product being the Health Risk Management System (HRMS) which utilizes shielded UV-C technology to provide air purification and reduction of surface pathogens. Individual member
Barley Chironda Previous President  – Greater Toronto Area Professionals in Infection Control (IPAC-GTA) Honorary Member Individual
Dr. Russell Blair Egerdie St Mary’s General Hospital, Kitchener Honorary Member Individual
Canadian Association of Environmental Management (C.A.E.M) National association of managers, supervisors, self-employed people, corporate and associate members involved in the environmental services field. Association
Canadian Copper & Brass Development Association Communications and advisory group for the copper industry Supporting Member
Canadian Coalition for Green Health Care Enables the health care sector to lead the integration of environmentally responsible practices into the delivery of health care Supporting Member
Christopher McCleod President, Seiwa Biodegrader Individual Member
Class 1 Inc. Leading Canadian manufacturer of medical gas systems, headwalls & medical supply units Founding Member (Supporting Member)
Cory Macey Senior Product Development, Franke Kindred Canada; Franke Kindred Canada – are global experts of products that help you interact with water with a distinctive competency in stainless steel Individual Member
Debbie Richarz Director, Food and Environmental Services, Grand River Hospital Honorary Member Individual
Douglas Wright President, Scigene Corp. Individual Member
Dr Benjamin R Cooperband Dental Surgeon Honorary Member Individual
Fox Healthcare Consulting Healthcare consulting in operations, clinical support services and construction/development. Honorary Member Individual
Gordon Burrill President, Teegor Consulting Inc. Individual Member
Health Sciences Centre Winnipeg (c/o Craig Doerksen, Divisional Director, Facility Management) A 858 bed, tertiary care facility, 3.2 million sq.ft., on over 32 acres in downtown/core/urban area of Winnipeg Honorary Member Organization
Heather Candon Manager, Infection Prevention and Control- Toronto Honorary Member Individual
Jennifer Nelson National Marketing Director, GENANO Canada Individual Member
Kara Flannigan Public Health Inspector with Algoma Public Health Honorary Member Individual
Kent Waddington Canadian Coalition for Green Health Care Honorary Member Individual
Keven Campagna Supervisor R&D, Lambton Doors Individual Member
Maja McGuire Manager, Infection Prevention and Control, North York General Hospital Honorary Member Individual
Mike Snyder Vice Present, EOScu Development, EOS Surfaces, California Individual Member
Michael Rochon Manager, Infection Prevention Control, Medical Device Reprocessing Department and Eye Clinic Honorary Member Individual
Miklos Tomka General Manager, Ubiquilux manufacturer of e-Motion touchless lighting switches that prevent the transfer of germs Individual Member
Natasha Salt Director, Infection Prevention and Control at Sunnybrook Health Sciences Center Honorary Member Individual
Patrick Racine VP at Klenzoid Canada, Inc. and member of the ASHRAE SPC 188 committee on Legionella Prevention Individual Member
Permul Leading wholesale distributor and manufacturer’s agent of commercial restaurant equipment Supporting Member
R&C Dixon Consulting Ltd Consulting services to health care facilities internationally Founding Member (Individual Member)
Raymond Wang RayCorp – Scientific Research & Engineering,The Winner of Gordon E. Moore Award at Intel 2015 Intel International Science and Engineering Fair Honorary Member Individual
Robert Fox Fox Healthcare Consulting Honorary Member Individual
Roger Holliss Dir. Engineering / Redevelopment, Bio-Medical Services Honorary Member Individual
Sarah Wells Infection Prevention and Control Construction Specialist Individual Member
Scigiene Corporation Effective monitoring solutions for temperature, humidity and hygiene monitoring used for HACCP, 21 CFR Part 11, GMP and ISO9000 compliance Individual Member
Techlem Medical Corporation Well respected, 50 year old Canadian manufacturer of hospital patient handling equipment located in Ontario, Canada. Supporting Member
Teck Resources A diversified resource company focussed on providing products that are essential to building a better quality of life for people around the globe Supporting Member
Terry McMullen, TMC Sales Agency Northwest Ltd. President,  TMC Sales Agency Northwest Ltd.  promoting Healthy Hardware to the building industry Individual Member
Tom Wilson President Second Wind Air Purifiers Individual Member
William A. Anderson Professor & Director of Admissions, University of Waterloo Chemical Engineering Department Honorary Member Individual